Kir-Yianni Wines Are Suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans


Kir-Yianni has secured vegetarian and vegan certification for its entire range of wines. Hence, all the labels of the Estate can be enjoyed by all consumers regardless of their food preferences.

While the winery doesn’t advocate any ethical dietary choices in particular, Kir-Yianni Estate acknowledges that the vegan diet has entered the mainstream.

For a wine to qualify as vegan, the use and addition of ingredients or processing aids that are animal-derived must be excluded at any stage of its production and processing.

The necessary audit to determine whether all the conditions are met by the Kir-Yianni Estate was carried out by the certification body LETRINA S.A.

Kir-Yianni wines are available in more than 45 countries. Click here to find an agent near you.